Tags

, , ,

IMG_4947“We can complain because rose bushes have thorns, or rejoice because thorn bushes have roses.” ~Abraham Lincoln

I have been guilty of complaining about the thorns rather than smelling the roses of late.

I returned to London today after a one week holiday. I came back a day early to try to break myself in gently.  After settling into my accommodation I took a stroll over to St Paul’s Cathedral gardens. It is one of my “headspace” places.

IMG_4956Today I sat in the garden and rejoiced because the thorn bushes had roses. Hundreds of the sweetest smelling, brightest, softest petals. And yes, I did get hold of one and prick my fingers on the thorns but I didn’t care because the perfume was filling my nostrils and reminding me to use at least three of my senses. Touch. Smell, Sight.

IMG_4961

What have you seen today that made you aware of your senses.