Hello and welcome to my first attempt at blogging. I hope that you enjoy reading it as much as I think I am going to enjoy posting. 


First let me thank Bibbitybob who inspired me to start this blog. I came across her blog via her postings on a forum that I frequent. 

I recently moved to Wales and bought a brand new apartment. Having previously lived in a 1930s semi I am finding it difficult to be inspired with the magnolia characterless surroundings so this is my attempt to get started. Added to this I have an extremely limited budget as buying it  ate all of my savings.  I am hoping to do a kind of contemporary, shabby chic look if that makes sense. Ok, enough talking for now. I will start posting my progress and share my bargains etc as I go along. Please feel free to pass on your ideas and make suggestions. 



