I have just added Daffys Garden blog to my reading list. It is a very cheery read, but on there I spotted the
Simple Womans Daybook which looked really interesting so I headed over to that blog and I have decided to take a leaf out of her book and post my Today here too.
FOR TODAY
Outside my window… the rain is driving down and the wind is whistling
I am thinking… how quickly the year is going by
I am thankful for… peace and quiet.
From the kitchen… the ping of the breadmaker
I am wearing… a smile
I am creating… a painted bookcase
I am going… to the proms in London at the weekend
I am reading… The Art of Happiness – Dalai Llama
I am hoping… my friends arrive on time to look after my pets
I am hearing… My parrot singing
Around the house… needs tidying
One of my favorite things… puppy breath
A few plans for the rest of the week: Tidy, tidy, tidy and pack for London
Here is picture for thought I am sharing..

