BBC Proms 2010 was a great season and I am really looking forward now to next year.

This weekend saw the climax of the Proms season in London. Unfortunately I haven’t been able to go as often this year but wild horses would not keep me away from the last weekend. It is a time for me to catch up with people who I only meet up with once a year and I really enjoy all of the lovely characters who attend the festivities. What better way to spend a Saturday in September than partaking of the greatest British pastime Queueing!!!!!! And what better way to queue than with 500 people all armed with picnics and bottles of champagne.

The great Renee Fleming was marvellous and brought chills to my spine and,obviously being a Liverpool fan, I was thrilled to be able to sing along to You’ll Never Walk Alone. I never expected my friend Jean to be brought to tears by it though! Such a moving performance.

I did manage to get to do a small amount of pottering around London too but not as much as I would I have liked. Staying near to the RAH in Beit Hall Imperial College was a real bonus. I would definitely recommend this accommodation to anybody planning to travel to London who want to do it on a budget.

A visit to Borough Market for lunch was great fun and I loved the hustle and bustle of the place. It was a real bonus to be able to have a large choice of things to buy for lunch because as a vegetarian it is usually difficult to buy lunch on the run and still eat healthily.

We also managed to get along to the Globe to see the Merry Wives of Windsor and I came away from that with my sides and face aching from so much laughter

And of course what trip to London wouldnt be complete without mooching around some of the little mews terraces in Kensington

