FOR TODAY
Outside my window… I am looking at a newly erected fence, still a long way to go with the ground but I am getting there slowly.
I am thinking… that life is too short to be tied up doing things that no longer excite me and I need to move on
I am thankful for… My dog and the ability to be able to go walking at the beach and in the forest whenever the mood takes me
From the learning rooms… Mindmapping and speed reading are on the agenda
From the kitchen… is a homemade jam butty sitting on the latest charity shop china plate find.
I am wearing… My fleecy PJs and fleecy socks because the weather here is very autumnal
I am creating…a home from a house, slowly but surely I am making this place into a haven where I want to spend my evenings.
I am going… to plan a trip for Christmas
I am reading…about permaculture, very inspiring and thought provoking
I am hoping… to see my lovely OH this weekend
I am hearing… Lark Ascending by Vaughan Williams
One of my favorite things in the world is to listen to Whales singing in the pacific ocean
A few plans for the rest of the week: painting a little nest of tables, planning, shopping for and preparing a lovely meal for OH when he arrives home
Here is picture for thought I am sharing…

“The first duty of love is to listen.”

