I have been a bit lax at doing my simple womans day book so here is this months first offering. If you want to join in then visit the blog and sign up here 


Outside my window... the stars are bright in the inky black sky. The frost is settling onto the grass and christmas lights are twinkling in the windows of the houses across the way. 

I am thinking…… how lovely it is for children to have snow at Christmas time. How hard it is for us, as adults, to be able to stop worrying about all of the things that the snow stops us from doing and just enjoy it for what it is. 

I am thankful for… quiet time 

From the kitchen… home made crumpets for supper 

I am wearing… chords, thermal long johns, a thermal long sleeved top and a body warmer with the biggest cosiest socks and my furry boot slippers NICE 

I am creating… a mindmap to help me focus on some projects that I want to do next year 

I am going... as far as the bathroom for a hot bath 

I am reading…  A mind to do Business Elaine Collier,  Michael McIntyre’s autobiography and The book of tomorrows Cecelia Aherne 

I am hoping… I find somewhere nice for my Great Dane to stay at Christmas 

I am hearing… Dave Brubeck being interviewed by Jamie Cullum on Radio 2 

Around the house… My great dane is snuggled at my feet, the christmas tree lights are twinkling and my parrot is singing “go to sleep pretty lady”

One of my favorite things... being able to sit and take stock of the day 

A few plans for the rest of the week: New hairdo, returning to work after my bump. 
Here is picture for thought I am sharing…..  Time and Tide wait for no man. 


