I recently came across The Non Consumer Advocate blog written by Katy, a 43 year old Mum.
She talks about a challenge that she has set herself to write 52 letters in 52 weeks. She got the idea from a friend via facebook and now I am stealing the idea.

photo courtesy of dreamstime 

There is nothing nicer than receiving real post through the door. Be that a package, a letter, a postcard or a birthday card. There is just something wonderful about somebody taking the time to sit down and put pen to paper.

I love stationery, handmade paper, expensive notepads, cheap colourful paper, post it notes, drawing pins, rubbers, pens, fountain pens, marker pens, gel pens, coloured pens, plain pens, pencils, crayons ……………………… Ok you get the message.


So I am going to start this weekend. My first task will be to find all of my old address books and work my way through them to decide who will be the first recipient. I think I will choose somebody who I haven’t been in touch with for a while. Hopefully the shock won’t be too much for them.

So do you like to write letters. Do you like to receive letters? If so why not join in and keep me company.  If any of you would like me to send  you a handwritten gift of love  then leave a comment below and I will be in touch. If you want to join in with me perhaps we could start some kind of chain. Lets see if we can get this thing up and runnin





