Am I allowed to be a guest blogger on my own blog? Well, it is my own blog so I guess I can make the rules up as I go along. 
Some of you may know me from another place in “T’internet Land” and if you do you will know that I am striving towards a new life in Austria. Well, today I decided that I should try to record my journey. It will help me to focus on what I need to do and hopefully along the way I will receive some help and inspiration from readers. So, for now, here is a direct lift from the first post on my new Blog An Austrian Adventure. Please take a look and if you dare then click the Follow button and see how my journey unfolds. Thanks for reading this and Cwtch Corner will still be around as will GreatDaneinWales. 
We all have our own life to pursue, our own kind of dream to be weaving. And we all have some power to make wishes come true, as long as we keep believing.
As a young girl I looked forward to springtime with great anticipation. I would look for the appearance of the dandelions and burdocks and the seedheads with a head full of wishes ready to blow on those seeds and send my wished to the sky. I would sit crosslegged in, what I believed to be, my field of dreams and ponder the list of wishes that I had to make sure that I would only choose those wishes that I really wanted to come true. After all I was taught by my Nana “be careful what you wish for lest it come true” and I was always an earnest child so I took my wish making very seriously.  In truth my “field of dreams” was a patch of grass behind a row of council houses in the middle of a chemical industrial town. Still I dreamed of far flung places, seeing the world, living in the mountains of Germany or Austria. I truly believed that this was a dream and wish that I did want to come true and so, every year, my first wish would be thought through as “I want to live in the mountains where the air is clean, the people are different and the sky is blue”. Hey I lived in a chemical town with nothing more than a mound of grass at the back of my council estate what more could a girl dream of.

This week I have found myself revisiting those dreams and wishes as I wander through the forest near my home in West Wales. It is filled with Dandelion Clocks or, as I prefer to call them, Jenny Joes.  I have no need to make that yearly wish this year because I am already heading towards my dream of living in Austria. Not quite there yet but so close.
I thought that a blog might help me to work through all of the plans for the future. I can share my preparations for the new life, mistakes I make, discoveries found, my ups and my downs (of which I am sure there will be a few)
Join me, make comments and share your thoughts about your own dreams and wishes. But most importantly enjoy the trip.
As Louise May Alcott said
We all have our own life to pursue, our own kind of dream to be weaving. And we all have some power to make wishes come true, as long as we keep believing.
– Louisa May Alcott