I love hugs, who doesn’t?  Hugs make me feel special, loved, warm and fuzzy. I hope that my hugs make others feel the same way. 


Whilst sorting through some old correspondence I came across a Hug poem that a very good friend sent to me at a time when I was rather down and struggling with some personal traumas. It brought a smile and the memory of how special that “virtual hug” was when I received it. Go on send a hug to somebody today, or just hug whoever is near. You know that you want to. 


Here you are, a copy of the virtual hug that I received. I have no idea from where it originated so I cannot give credits but I can say thank you to Andrea for sending it to me and again for making me smile today when I found it in my treasures box. 

Hugs.
We all need two hugs a day for survival. We need four hugs for maintenance and six for growth. Hugging is healthy. It helps the body’s immune system, cures depression, reduces stress and helps us sleep. It’s invigorating, rejuvenating and has no unpleasant side effects. Why, it’s nothing less than a wonder drug!
Hugging is all natural. It’s organic, naturally sweet, with no artificial ingredients and good for your environment. A hug requires no batteries, little maintenance, is low on energy consumption but high on energy yield. Its inflation proof, non fattening and doesn’t cost a thing. You can give it away, but it can’t be stolen and it’s fully returnable
Let’s hear it for the hug!
cheri
