So this week I turned the big 7. In doggy years that is 49 which means that I am now officially older than my humans!  Does that mean that I am the boss?   Yeah, as if.

Anyway, I got to thinking that being 7 isnt so bad after all. Ok so I am not as fast as I used to be and I do have a few grey hairs, but hey………. I live in the country now. And I hear little snippits of conversations about me going to live where the snow lies on the ground for many months and we all know how much I love the snow. I get to wear my Great Dane Raincoat then.

So in honour of my birthday I think I might indulge myself and do a little look back over my life and reflect on some of the best bits.  It might take a few posts though so hope you dont mind coming along on my path of reflection.

Lets start at the beginning.
Today I would like to tell you about my big brother. Benson was waiting for me when I arrived home. He seemed to be excited to have a new brother and I was really glad that I didnt have to be on my own with these humans.
We had lots of fun together, even though he was a bit slow. It was very strange but I quickly seemed to grow bigger than him.

Benson was happy to share his bed 

He taught me how to ask to go for walkies 

He let me share his garden 

and showed me all the fun bits 

He covered for me when I was stealing the heat 

He was lovely to cuddle up to

And then one day he went on a holiday to Rainbow Bridge. He must have loved it there because he STILL hasnt come home. I do miss him. But one day (not too soon though) I will meet him again. And then one day he went on a holiday to Rainbow Bridge. He must have loved it there because he STILL hasnt come home. I do miss him. But one day (not too soon though) I will meet him again. I do believe he is with his brother Zak  

Zak taught Benson all he knew about how to be a big brother.

Benson (kennel name High Ability)  1993-2006)

So next time I will share some more favourite memories.

