Tags

, , , ,

Hello, and welcome to my new home. I have been contemplating moving home for some time now but, as usual, I have been procrastinating and prevaricating. Oh choices, choices. It seems that the more choices presented to me the harder it is for me to actually decide. I wonder if this affliction is normal? I am definitely getting worse as I get older.

I have been quite lax at keeping my blog up to date recently. I can’t lie, I was unable to upload photos to blogger for some time and so, instead of trying, I gave up. So that made my decision for me. There is nothing quite like a bit of frustration to propel me into action.

I know that there are so many blogs out there right now and I have no idea how to make mine different and to attract readers but I would just like a lovely little home where I can track my progress, record my thoughts and ideas, make notes about how I have tried different things and share photographs and videos of my little projects and adventures as I go along.

Adventures…….. that such an exciting word isn’t it. It makes me think of the Secret Seven or the Famous Five. Lashings of ginger beer and Timmy the dog. Well, I cant promise lashings of ginger beer but I can promise to introduce you to my intrepid hound Max otherwise known as  Mr Moo.

This year I aim to move my life across the channel at some point. Yes, you heard it here first. Austrian Adventures are on the horizon. This blog is going to be my place to share all of the plans, actiivities, hopes, dreams and inevitable disasters and hiccoughs along the way. I have no idea where this adventure is going to take me but I do hope that you will join me and, if you like, share my journey.

So hold on tight I have a feeling this is going to be a roller coaster of a year.

