Tags

, ,

I am joining in with the simple womans daybook again today. I haven’t done this for some time. Needless to say when I come back to this it makes me stop and ponder the good things about my day. Why not join in yourself.

Outside my window…The stars are twinkling in an inky black sky, whispers of smoke curl up out of the chimney of the cottage behind me and up on the hills the lights of houses flicker as the trees blow in the wind. 

I am thinking…that I need to take a break from my computer for an hour or two.

I am thankful…that it is the weekend and I can spend some time relaxing and being me and not my work persona for a few days

In the kitchen…the bread machine is pinging and whirring

I am wearing… my new Craghopper winter trousers – well they need wearing in for my upcoming Austrian Adventure!

I am creating… a scavenger hunt for a group of teenage girls. 

I am going…to investigate hotels in Winchester and decide where I should have an overnight stay 

I am wondering… what I should choose to photograph this weekend for my photography course. 

I am reading…The Power of Now by Eckhart Tolle as recommended by a friend 

I am hoping… that I can figure out my new iphone and all of its features without too much trouble

I am looking forward to… my partner returning from a skiing trip

I am learning…All about Zell am See 

Around the house… Coco my African Grey is chuffing, Max my Great Dane is snoring and the keys of my laptop are clicking………. all is peaceful 

I am pondering… a trip to the beach 

A favorite quote for today…“Friends are those with whom we feel comfortable enough to ‘think out loud.'”

One of my favorite things… a hug. The name of my blog is, in fact the welsh word for A Hug.

A few plans for the rest of the week: Catching up with my good man after his skiing trip, a haircut, a trip to the library and as many trips to the beach as I can manage

A peek into my day… as usual I took a walk in the forest but I never tire of that. 

