Tags

, , , ,

A recent working trip to Austria brought me to the lovely Kaprun. It was my first visit there and I was quite impressed with the place. It seemed to have quite a vibrant atmosphere, despite me being there in the middle of the day when everybody else was on the slopes.

It was extremely cold that day (-19 degrees) and so I took shelter in the Hotel Sonnblick right in the centre of town.

It was a lovely cosy place to just cwtch and write some postcards home.  The people were really friendly in there and let me just be for as long as I wanted to.

Image

Well, I had to indulge in the Apfelstrudel and Hmmm was it good. I am sure there was just a dash of a very nice schnapps in there. In no time at all I had rosy cheeks and the dish had warmed the cockles of my heart.

Image

It is most definitely on my list to return to soon. I will also be keen to see it in the summertime.

