Tags

, , , , ,

Once again I am taking time out to have a little peace and quiet and give myself space to appreciate the simple things with the help of http://thesimplewomansdaybook.blogspot.co.uk/

Outside my window the sky is a dazzling shade of ice blue, with soft,  fluffy clouds skitting across the sun.

I am thinking about what it means to be quiet, calm and collected. And how that impacts on my whole day

I am thankful for the chance to take some time out from work after a very hectic week.

In the kitchen the slow cooker is doing its magic with a whole load of aduki beans

I am wearing my favourite purple hoodie and a pair of jeans.

I am creating a nest. Clearing out the clutter from the “spare” bedroom to make it into a lovely peaceful haven that will become my thinking and creating space eventually.

I am going to view a campervan (hopefully) if the man answers the phone and it isn’t already sold.

I am wondering how many places I will be able to visit by the end of the year if I do buy a campervan, whether I really prefer a split screen or a T4….. decisions, decisions

I am reading Romancing the Ordinary by Sarah Ban Breathnach

I am hoping that the sunshine remains so that I can enjoy a nice breezy evening walk at the beach.

I am looking forward to my favourite evening meal of Red Dragon Pie

I am learning how to just take things easy and relax

Around the house we have a second lot of boxes  to go to the recycling centre and the charity shops. Decluttering is really empowering.

I am pondering how to decorate the new nest

A favorite quote for today Never let the demands of tomorrow interfere with the pleasure and excitement of today. Meredith Wilson

One of my favorite things is sitting here in my fireside chair, typing in peace and listening to the little harumphs from Max (my Great Dane) as he lies in the sunshine dreaming of big adventures.

A few plans for the rest of the week: More decluttering, walks at the beach, friends visiting and having a bonfire.

A peek into my day…

Why not join in and post your own For Today?

