Tags

, ,

FOR TODAY

A simple woman’s daybook is where I head to when I feel the  need to take time to  reflect on my day and ponder the days to come. Why not join in?

Outside my window the sun is sinking slowly behind the hill full of sheep the clouds edged with a pink tinge as they fade to grey

I am thinking how quiet and still everything is after the wind and the rain of previous days. I  do appreciate the calmness that brings to the garden and the hills around the house.

I am thankful fo the roof over my head, the food in my cupboards and Max who never fails to bring a smile to my lips.

In the kitchen the table is strewn with cuttings from magazines, a warm mug of hot chocolate sits next to the laptop and the glow of the screen highlights the fading light.

I am wearing a smile.

I am creating a scrap book filled with all things campervan, from splitscreens to modern day vans, oh and few beetles thrown in for good measure too.

I am going to to be a busy bee this week. Travelling from one corner of Wales to the other, meeting lots of interesting people and developing events and projects that will continue long after I leave my job. That is an exciting prospect.

I am wondering where the next stage of my life is about to take me. Maybe I should change course and move over to The Road Not Taken rather than always threatening to do it.

I am reading a great book by a man who knows “How to do everything and be happy”. Peter Jones is the author and I found his website quite by chance on a day when I needed a little motivation. What can I say I am a serial internet surfer………… I am looking forward to reading all about Boxing Days.

I am hoping that a couple of my friends are settling nicely into their new home and that they find happiness in their new surroundings.

I am looking forward to the end of May when I will be collecting  something that is going to change my life. More about that when I have news.

I am learning that my african grey parrot, Coco,is very clever and a quick learner. Note to myself…… to ask house guests to be careful what they sing. Hmmm, not sure how to explain this one to the neighbours!

Around the house the candles are ready and waiting to be lit as the light slowly fades, the soothing sounds of Mahler on the iplayer eases my weary mind and the clicking of the keyboards satisfies my need to say something.

I am pondering whether to walk to the park and listen to the owls whilst sitting on the bench in the darkness. I may even steal a little ride on the swings.

A favorite quote for today…”I have to be alone very often. I’d be quite happy if I spent from Saturday night until Monday morning alone in my apartment. That’s how I refuel.”
Audrey Hepburn

One of my favorite things occurred this week. I saw my first swifts at the forest. Oh how I love the time of year when the swifts arrive. The promise of summer is a but a breath away. Although I am sure that, given our horrible weather so far,  they wished they had stayed put rather than making the long journey here.

A few plans for the rest of the week: long drives along country lanes taking me to meetings galore. At home I hope to start a sewing project that I have planned for some time.

A peek into my day…

as the sun sets

