Tags

, ,

Oh my goodness me, how honoured I am.

Having been absent from my little blog for some time now I finally sat down this evening to try to catch up with reading some of my favourite blogs, after all, we are all entitled to some me time, and to write a new post. However that idea can wait for a few days as the excitement of my news has overtaken the imagination for now.

Imagine my delight and surprise when I spotted that my good friends Finn and Kai over at Great Dane Info have awarded me with a Liebster Award. For anybody who hasn’t read their blog I suggest that you head over there soon. It is so much fun.  Max had so much fun when he went to stay with them that I think he was rather disappointed when he came home. If you want to know more about his adventures with Finn and Kai then you can check out his post all about his visit here 

This is what they tell me about the award

“The origins of the Liebster Blog award are somewhat unclear but the general consensus is that it originated in Germany, Liebster meaning favourite or dearest, to showcase bloggers with fewer than 200 followers. Upon accepting the award the recipient can then pass it on to five more blogs of note. A way of introducing other bloggers to the blogs you enjoy.”

I cannot begin to say how pleased I am to have received my first ever award for blogging. Thank you so much to Finn and Kai.

And now to choose five blogs of note to pass this onto. How difficult can it be I hear you cry! Erm, extremely so, you need to see my reading list. I gain inspiration from many places and blog land is just one of the many.

As you all know I love all things Austrian and so I must share a blog that I look forward to reading and feel quite excited to see a new post pop into my email.

Hiking in Austria does exactly what it says in the title. It tells me all about beautiful places and hikes that I am planning on following when I make it there full time.

Another inspirational blogger for me is Jenni over at A Cheerful Living Adventure. She quietly blogs about all things to do with conscious living and I love to hear all about her garden escapades too. Recently she was mentioned in another blog that I love to read (but will save the award for others) Down to Earth and received over 2000 visitors. Well deserved too.

I love reading all about Great Danes and the escapades that they get up to. Recently I received some lovely comments from Indigo over at Cheshire Danes who is currently blogging all about the new puppies. What’s not to love about puppies and even better still Great Dane puppies.

Whilst I don’t blog about it very often I am very conscious about spending my money in the right places, getting value for money and making sure that I have the balance right to still be able to enjoy life to the maximum. Robyn over at Essex Hebridean has recently started a series of Frugal Friday posts. Apart from that I just love her photos and find myself transported to wherever the very place encapsulated within her photos.

And last, but not least, I have to give the award to the lovely lady in Orkney, yes she of the Wind and the Wellies. She celebrated a birthday this week but there was no cake in celebration Oh no,  she had to have Cheese…….. You see she is unique through and through and what an inspiration to me to live my life happily.  I guess that, apart from inspiring me, a birthday is a great reason for an award right?

Well that was so difficult to choose. Sorry to all the other lovely bloggers who give me so much to think about.

