Tags

, , ,

Sometimes in life you are taken by surprise. Surprises can affect you in many ways. Today as we were pootling along the country roads in Warwickshire heading for home I was surprised by the most glorious site. It made me smile from ear to ear. I carried on smiling for at least 10 minutes and I am smiling again as I look at the photo. 

fields of gold

The Way to know life is to love many things 

Van Gogh

I think that the ladies were a little camera shy as they are mostly turning their heads away from the lens. As we passed we realised that it was a Pick Your Own farm. We were on our way to our favourite cheese shop and cider mill so we didn’t stop but maybe next time.

One of the things on my happiness list is to see the Van Gogh museum. I have wanted to see the Sunflowers for so long.

I think that any painting, even if it is by Van Gogh, would be hard pushed to recreate that sense of joy that I felt as I happened upon this most glorious of sites. How cheery do they look? And so I am going to add to my list that next year I will grow my own sunflowers. I cannot believe I have never done that.

What did you see today that made you smile?

