Tags

, ,

Outside my window it is scarily dark and eerily quiet. Maybe that is because it is 5am in the morning and I really should be in bed.

I am thinking that I would like to sleep through a whole night sometime soon. However, I have been reading a fair amount recently about sleep and the fact that sleeping through for 8 hours is a relatively modern phenonmenon which came about with the beginning of the industrial revolutions. Interesting indeed (well to me it is). If you want to read more then check out NY Times article and Guardian article 

I am thankful that I don’t have to go out to work in the morning so I can take myself back to bed for a nap.

In the kitchen the night storage heater has clicked on and it is extremely warm and cosy. The light of the laptop illuminates the gloom along with my oil burner, the comforting smell of frankincense and lavender filling the air around me in an attempt to soothe away the nights cares.

I am wearing my favourite fleecy dressing gown. Lime green, pink and green spots and a hood to cosy into. I really love this dressing gown, it makes me feel all fuzzy.

I am creating a blog post to help me to think things through.

I am going to be heading off to my old home town next weekend for a girly catch up with friends. I am quite excited.

I am wondering if I will find any bargains at the vintage and fashion fair that I am attending. I have saved money to treat myself but if I don’t see something that I absolutely love and will bring me happiness then I will be putting that money into my pig for future travels.

I am reading as many different genres as I can. I am trying to find my writing voice at the moment. After attending I writing workshop I have discovered that I need to read more to find my voice.

I am hoping to overcome my fear of talking about my writing, sharing my writing and taking it on to the next level.

I am looking forward to going back to bed and snuggling under the duvet.

I am learning that it is ok to get up in the middle of the night and potter. To take life as it comes and not feel as if I should conform to what I think life should be like.

I am creating a repertoire of new recipes. As a vegetarian I am always looking for new and exciting things to try. New ways of adapting recipes to suit my needs. Recently I re introduced fish into my diet. Well, I had salmon once! I guess now I should call myself a pescatarian right? If I do eat any more fish then I will do that but until then I consider myself a vegetarian (who slipped off the wagon for a day).

Around the house is where I am learning to love to be.

A favorite quote for today is eluding me right now. I love quotes, I go to quotes for inspiration, if i see a quote I write it down in my little notebook. If I love a quote I will print it out and put it on my inspiration board, turn it into a bookmark, stick it to fridge, send it to a friend, say it over and over in my head. Right now, I don’t have a quote that is singing to my heart.

A peek into my day

If you want to join in with For Today head on over to The Simple Woman’s Daybook

