Lunchtime loafing  on a weekday gives me the well earned break that I need from the office. Working near to Regents Park is great for getting out and about. We will soon be moving to the City though so new haunts will need to be discovered soon. In the meantime why not share some of my lovely lunchtime loafing sessions

So where should we start?

which way first?

Lets Head to Queen Mary’s Gardens shall we?

perfection

perfection

hedging

IMG_3840 And how about seeing it on a snowy day too?

IMG_3761

IMG_3764

deserted bandstand

contemplation

lonely in the snow

Next, let’s head over to the Zoo and see what’s out on a snowy day.

surprise discoveries

surprise discoveries

Ah, my favourites, the penguins are always reliable. And, no need to go into the zoo, I get to see them over the fence.

Then there are the ever present squirrels. Always ready to mug me for the peanuts I carry.

IMG_3351

Give us some nuts

Maybe you would like to visit the allotment gardens too.

Scarecrow protecting the allotment garden

Scarecrow protecting the allotment garden

permaculture at it's best

permaculture at it’s best

log sculpture

log sculpture

cosy home for bugs

cosy home for bugs

And now  back to the office.

The Office

The Office

