Tags

, ,

I’m joining in with the Simple Woman’s daybook again. Head on over to check out some more links.

Outside my window… the sky is a rosy hue as the sun sinks in the west,  hares are running through the fields  and the pheasant is stomping around the garden. The bird feeder acts like the local McDonalds drive through for the constant visitors of great tits, blue tits, robins and chaffinches as the blackbird scutters around the ground picking up their offerings.

I am thinking…about how to juggle the demands of the next few weeks and whether to take a few days trip in Hermann the VW.

I am thankful…for friends who have helped me to see the wood for the trees as I have struggled with a few things over the last few weeks.

In the kitchen… lights start to twinkle in the glass cupboard, the smell of bread is wafting through to the hallway and a bottle of wine waits to  tantalise my tastebuds. It is Friday evening after all

I am wearing… burgundy silk pyjamas and matching wrap, ballet pumps and a towel turban on my head. Having just had a long bubble bath I  am now relaxing and looking forward to a chilled out evening

I am creating... an inspiration board for a project that I have in mind.

I am going…to be spending the weekend alone. Working  in the city can be draining and so I love to have time to myself. This will be my first weekend at home for the last few weeks and certainly my first weekend alone since Christmas. Time to recharge my batteries and build my strength for the coming weeks.

I am wondering…where I will be in the coming months. What will my life be like, how will I get to where I need  to be.

I am reading… A Christmas Magic by Trish Ashley. A proper chic lit book and a new author to me. I picked up the book from the community bookcase in the station that I commute from. I am also reading How to Hepburn Lessons on Living the Hepburn Way by Karen Karbo. I have always been fascinated by the stars of yesteryear and this book is going to be a real insight into a star I am in awe of.

I am hoping…to go to the cinema to see Iron Man 3. I adore Robert Downey Jnr. He reminds me of those stars of the Golden Age. Full of charisma, charm and good looks.

I am looking forward to… spending more time at my home in Wales. Not long to wait now. I realise now what  I had and how much I took things for granted when I was there.

I am learning.… german …….. still!  This will be a lifetimes lesson I think. As much as I study I need to be living there to improve my vocabulary and build my confidence.

Around the house…things are starting to be packed up. My life here is being erased day by day and it feels kind of sad.

A favorite quote for today… Check it, Challenge it, Change it.

One of my favorite things... making lists and planning. I used to think this was a bit mad but now I have come to accept this is what makes me happy and centred.

A few plans for the rest of the week:A visit to the cinema, a long walk in the countryside, more reading, completing a report in work and writing some long letters.

A peek into my day..

