Outside my window traffic is quietening down and the hum of the main arterial road in the distance drones on. I am sitting in a friends guestroom typing and the quietness of the evening calms my frayed edges.

I am thinking how lucky I am to have such good friends. People who care for me and want the best for me. People who have been with me through my toughest times, know the real me and can recognise that the person before them today needs a little nurturing but also needs her space.

I am thankful that Max, my great dane, is ok following a scare earlier in the week. I am thankful to have friends that facilitate my need to be with him and to be able to see and assess the situation for myself.

In the kitchen is a pile of washing waiting to be ironed in the morning ready to be packed for my next adventure in the week.

I am wearing orange checked PJ bottoms and orange t-shirt whilst snuggled under the duvet

I am creating lists of goals, stories in my head, dreams and wishes waiting to be turned into reality.

I am going to turn those dreams and wishes into real life goals and opportunities with action plans and timescales.

I am wondering which one to make the priority.

I am reading The power of now by Eckhart Tolle in an attempt to bring my life into perspective.

I am hoping that my trains run to time this week, that I can find a place to stay tomorrow and that I get a train home on Friday.

I am looking forward to seeing a performance of Midsummer Night’s Dream at the Globe Theatre.

I am learning that life is full of lemons but turning them into lemonade can be fun.

Around the house that belongs to my friend, are my belongings which fit into one suitcase but break free at the weekends

I am pondering the meaning of my life right now.

A favorite quote for today A woman is like a teabag, you never know how strong she is until you put her into hot water. Eleanor Roosevelt.

One of my favorite things is to kick off my shoes and walk on the grass after the rain has fallen.

A few plans for the rest of the week: travel, work, eat and sleep and then do it all again. Right now I just plan to plod and survive each day.

A peek into my day
IMG_5004

