Tags

, ,

Making my way through the creaking door and blowing away the cobwebs I wonder if I am doing the right thing in returning here to my original blog. I made a conscious decision some time ago to move to a new blogging home but, in all honesty, I just never settled in there. I felt that the posts were not coming from my heart, it didn’t feel cosy and intimate the way that this place did.

Not one for going backwards I have struggled with the decision to return but popping in here today and opening the doors on old posts has helped me to remember the good times and the adventures that I had when posting here.

I am not sure that I am doing the right thing coming back but hey, only time will tell. In the meantime let’s see what I can find to talk about.

For a start I have recently joind in with 100 Happy Days. Why not take a look and see if you feel inspired to join in. I have only been doing this for three days so far but already it helps me to reflect on what is good in my life.

I have settled into my very own urban cottage and I renewed my love of setting up a home from scratch on a thrifty budget,  reloving old furniture, crafting and sewing so I hope to share some of my projects with you. I do miss living in the country side but I make an effort to get out to the fields and coast whenever I can. Adventures in Hermann may not be quite so big but I do intend to have some mini adventures to share.

"Remember what Bilbo used to say............

There is one very exciting event on the horizon for me but I will share that when I have more news. Suffice to say it will be the biggest adventure of my life.

For those of you that have been with me for some time you will all know how much my life is enriched by the love of Mr Moo. We recently had some bad news when he was diagnosed with an aggressive thryoid tumour. We have no idea how long he has but I have decided that I wont be putting him through any surgery or radiation treatment. At 9 years old he has made it further than most Great Danes. Also, despite his diagnosis, he is spritely and has a good quality of life. I dont want to take that away from him. No tears, just enjoying each and every day with him. There will be plenty of time for tears later.

Suits Me.

As part of my 100 Happy Days I am going to be posting a picture per day of something that makes me happy. You can follow my progress on my twitter account (check the right bar). As well as that I am going to aim to post here at least three times per week.

Let’s get this show  on the road.

