Tags

, , , ,

Coming home to my blog reflects where I am right now in my life too. Having spent the last 14 months living like a tortoise and moving my belongings around between Wales, Essex, London and Cheshire I have recently been able to settle in one place. As I still work in London though I will still be commuting from time to time.

So, where have I settled? Well, in the short term, I have rented a nice little terraced house in my original home town in Cheshire. I have always had an eclectic taste in furnishings and I tend to let the house speak to me as to which direction I take in which direction to go in with the interiors. This house is a two bedroom terrraced (similar to my first ever home of my own) and it speaks urban cottage to me.

Let me show you the living room and dining room on the day I moved in

IMG_6134

The landlord left me some lovely flowers. The fireplace is not necessarily something that I would have chosen myself but I have come to like it very much. As for Moo, well pictures speak a thousand words

Cosy

Looking from the dining room to the living room

a blank canvas

a blank canvas

And from the living room into the dining room

dining room And then my storage arrived, just in time for Christmas.

Clutter be gone

Clutter be gone

I still have lots to do to make it really cosy but here is a sneak preview of the room on Christmas Day

IMG_0021The house has rekindled my creativity and I have spent some time refurbishing some old furniture. More of that to come later.

Yes, that is Moo on the sofa. He always makes himself at home wherever he might be.

I hope that you enjoyed a little tour of the lounge and I will show you more when I have it as I really want it to be.

