Tags

, , ,

I recently talked about having adventures on a budget and I have really been trying to seek out some interesting things to do.

A quick search around and I soon discovered the Eventbrite App which I have been making good use of. Unfortunately some of the things that I wanted to go to have clashed with being away with work so I couldnt make it. \

The amount of variety and the opportunity to try things out either free of charge or at a low cost is staggering and I was never aware that so much was going on to be honest.

A couple of weeks ago I was very privelaged to attend the world premiere of Heart Variations for String Quartet No need for me to explain you can read it all right there.

Here is a link to the You Tube video from 2012. this was the early stages of the work.

I got to see this amazing chamber music in the concert rooms of St George’s Hall Liverpool. I had previously been inside the building but only to the tourist part as it was undergoing renovations at the time. I can now tick off another of my Fabulous 50 list as I can finally say I have attended a concert there.

We were greeted by this fabulous Lamb Banana on the steps of the entrance. For those of you who have never heard of lamb bananas then you have no idea what you are missing. Go on google them and I guarantee you will smile.

Lamb banana

 

My photographs cannot live up to those on the official website but here are a few on the night. They were taken with my iphone so not the best.

IMG_6994

Looking up to the ceiling

IMG_7008

Looking up to the cornicing

IMG_7007

Looking up in the concert hall

IMG_7005

Before the musicians arrived

IMG_7003

setting up to film

IMG_6999

looking up again

I have to say that it was a truly magical night and one that I wont be forgetting for a long time.

So what have you been up to recently?

